Library Board


Name Role Term Expires
Lanna Waterman President 2022
Larry Sorokes Vice President 2023
Ann Tenglund Secretary 2025
Michael D. Kasperski Treasurer 2024
Linda Edstrom Trustee 2022
Jennifer Mahar Trustee 2026
Reed McElfresh Trustee 2026


Administrative *

Larry Sorokes(Chair)
Jennifer Mahar
Reed McElfresh

Finance *

Mike Kasperski (Chair)
Reed McElfresh
Ann Tenglund

Buildings and Grounds Committee *

Linda Edstrom (Chair)
Larry Sorokes
Jennifer Mahar
*Lanna Waterman, Board President is an ex officio member of all board committees


The Olean Public Library Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 PM in the library conference room. All meetings are open to the public.

Bylaws of the Olean Public Library Board of Trustees

Strategic Plan

–Adopted Jan. 17, 2018.